Friday, December 7, 2007

B-Sides And Live (2001 - 2005)

B-Sides And Live (2001 - 2005)

Original Release Date: December 3, 2007
Label: Cooking Vinyl
Copyright: 2007 Cooking Vinyl

1. Marble Towers (Bonus track from Japanese version of Flowers) 4:05
2. Scratch The Past (Bonus track from Japanese version of Flowers) 4:09
3. Rescue (Mindwinder's Remix) 6:33
4. A Promise (Lo Fi Lullabye #1) 5:16
5. Supermellow Man (Instrumental) 5:34
6. Ticket To Ride 3:21
7. What If We Are (Vocal & String Version) 5:09
8. Stormy Weather (Instrumental Version) 4:31
9. Make Me Shine (Acoustic) 3:12
10. Nothing Lasts Forever (Live Acoustic, Brazil) 4:10
11. In The Margins (Instrumental) 5:39
12. Villiers Terrace (Live) 5:28
13. In The Margins (Live at Reading Festival 2005) 4:56
14. Nothing Lasts Forever (Live at Reading Festival 2005) 5:57
15. Killing Moon (Live at Reading Festival 2005) 4:44
16. Lips Like Sugar (Live at Reading Festival 2005) 4:30

posted by

Thursday, October 18, 2007 Forum is now open

I have added a forum to discuss all thing Bunnymen. Just play nice and everything will be fine. You will find the link in the menu to the left or click here

posted by

Wednesday, October 17, 2007

"KIlling Moon: The Best of" to be released

Release Date: November 26, 2007
Number of Discs: 2
Label: Music Club Deluxe
Catalog # MCDLX075

• Contains 9 UK top 30 hits.
• Compilation and sleeve notes by Steve Channell.

Disc: 1
1. Pictures On My Wall
2. Puppet
3. Do It Clean
4. Crocodiles
5. Rescue
6. All That Jazz
7. Villiers Terrace
8. Show Of Strength
9. Over The Wall
10. Promise
11. With A Hip
12. All My Colours
13. Cutter
14. Back Of Love
15. Higher Hell
16. Gods Will Be Gods
17. Never Stop
18. Heads Will Roll

Disc: 2
1. Killing Moon
2. Silver
3. Angel And Devils
4. Ocean Rain
5. My Kingdom
6. Seven Seas
7. Crystal Days
8. Bring On The Dancing Horses
9. People Are Strange
10. Bedbugs And Ballyhoo
11. The Game
12. Lost And Found
13. Thorn Of Crowns
14. Lips Like Sugar
15. Zimbo (live)
16. Do It Clean (live)
17. Ocean Rain (live)
18. Killing Moon (live)

posted by

Saturday, July 21, 2007

Korova has closed, Bunnymen are a 100% Warner band

Peter the webmaster at reports:

Korova have closed down, BUT DONT PANIC......... I spoke to Will around two weeks ago & we discussed this matter and he was even more enthusiastic than before "its means we are 100% WEA, and not on a subsidiary label. Its all good news Peter" said Mr Sergeant. It is a case of the middle man has been removed, Warners could have said "Hey man we dont want this band called Bunnyman's Echo" but they didn't, they are 1000% behind the band.
posted by

Thursday, March 22, 2007

Bunnymen videos taken off YouTube

I suppose everyone has heard that Viacom is suing YouTube for like a billion dollars or something. It looks like many Bunnymen videos have been removed because of this lawsuit..." This video is no longer available due to a copyright claim by Viacom International Inc." what you get when you go to some old links.

That's really too bad since some of the video's have hardly never been seen and were not included with MSTLAS. Like "Enlighten Me", "Don't Let It Get You Down", "Top of the World", "The Puppet", "Proud To Fall".

Many of you may know that I linked to all of the videos from my website. I decided to put up the previous version of the Videos page since most of the links don't work now. For the record I was not the one to upload these video's. Most of the stuff I have uploaded was live material. I happen to have most of the videos but in light of recent events and bandwidth concerns, I won't be hosting them myself

posted by

Tuesday, March 20, 2007

Burned by Electrafixion to be re-released as double CD

Audio CD (April 2, 2007)
Number of Discs: 2
Format: Original recording remastered, Import
Label: Wea/Korova

Product Description

Formed in 1994 by Two Former Members of Echo and the Bunnymen : Ian Mcculloch and Will Sergeant. Cd1 Includes their Album plus Debut 1994 EP 'zephyr' and the Utah Saints Mix of 'never'. Cd2 Includes Nearly all their B Sides from the Many Multi Format Singles They Released and the Nine Tracks from their Shepherds Bush Empire Show of October 22nd 1995.

1. Feel My Pulse
2. Sister Pain
3. Lowdown
4. Timebomb
5. Zephyr
6. Never
7. Too Far Gone
8. Mirrorball
9. Whose Been Sleeping In My Head?
10. Hit By Something
11. Bed Of Nails
12. Zephyr
13. Burned
14. Mirrorball
15. Rain On Me
16. Never (Utah Saints Blizzard On Mix)
17. Holy Grail
18. Land Of The Dying Sun
19. Razor’S Edge
20. Not Of This World
21. Subway Train
22. Work It On Out
23. Work It On Out
24. Feel My Pulse (Live)
25. Sister Pain (Live)
26. Lowdown (Live)
27. Never (Live)
28. Holy Grail (Live)
29. To Far Gone (Live)
30. Burned (Live)
31. Loose (Live)

posted by

Monday, March 19, 2007

Candleland and Mysterio to be re-released in April 2007

Korova/WEA will re-release Ian McCulloch's first 2 solo albums in one convenient package with bonus tracks added.
Release Date: April 2, 2007
Number of Discs: 2
Format: Original recording remastered, Import
Label: Wea/Korova

Product Description:
Expanded Versions of Ian Mcculloch's Two Solo Albums from 1989 and 1992 with Additional Songs, Acoustic Versions, Mixes and Live Tracks.

1. Flickering Wall
2. White Hotel
3. Proud To Fall
4. Cape
5. Candleland
6. Horse's Head
7. Faith And Healing
8. I Know You Well
9. In Bloom
10. Start Again
11. Pots Of Gold
12. Dead End
13. Toad
14. Fear Of The Known
15. Rocket Ship
16. Candleland (The Second Coming)
17. World Is Flat
18. Magical World
19. Close Your Eyes
20. Dug For Love
21. Honeydrip
22. Damnation
23. Lover, Lover, Lover
24. Webbed
25. Pomegranate
26. Vibor Blue
27. Heaven’s Gate
28. In My Head
29. White Hotel (Acoustic Version)
30. White Hotel (Acoustic Version)
31. Lover, Lover, Lover (Indian Dawn Remix)
32. Vibor Blue (Acoustic Version)
33. Pomegranate (Live)
34. Damnation (Live)

posted by

Tuesday, March 13, 2007

Echo & The Bunnymen sign to Korova/Warner

As reported on, Echo & The Bunnymen have re-signed to their original label, Korova/Warner and are working on a new album.

posted by

Tuesday, January 30, 2007

"More Songs To Learn and Sing" Giveaway

Rhino was kind enough to send me 8 CD+DVD copies of the US release of "More Songs To Learn and Sing". Watch this space for contests and giveaways to win one of these copies.

posted by

Monday, January 29, 2007

Live "Dancing Horses" DVD release

Release date: April 23, 2007

Number of Discs: 1
Catalogue Number: SMADVD257X
Studio: Pinnacle Vision
Format: PAL
Language: English
Region: Region 2 (This DVD may not be viewable outside Europe)

Live At Shepherds Bush Empire, London, November 1st 2005

Special Features:
Exclusive interview with Ian McCulloch and Will Sergeant

* Going Up
* With A Hip
* Stormy Weather
* Show Of Strength
* Bring On The Dancing Horses
* The Disease
* Scissors In The Sand
* All That Jazz
* The Back Of Love
* The Killing Moon
* In The Margins
* Never Stop
* Villiers Terrace
* Of A Life
* Rescue
* The Cutter
* Nothing Lasts Forever
* Lips Like Sugar
* Ocean Rain

posted by

Tuesday, January 23, 2007

Website changes

I made several changes to the website recently. The Video page now contains embedded YouTube videos. Just click on the "play" button where available and the video will play from that page without visiting YouTube.
I also added a lot of information to the Charts page. Several items were added including rankings on the US Modern Rock Tracks charts.

posted by