Thursday, March 22, 2007

Bunnymen videos taken off YouTube

I suppose everyone has heard that Viacom is suing YouTube for like a billion dollars or something. It looks like many Bunnymen videos have been removed because of this lawsuit..." This video is no longer available due to a copyright claim by Viacom International Inc." what you get when you go to some old links.

That's really too bad since some of the video's have hardly never been seen and were not included with MSTLAS. Like "Enlighten Me", "Don't Let It Get You Down", "Top of the World", "The Puppet", "Proud To Fall".

Many of you may know that I linked to all of the videos from my website. I decided to put up the previous version of the Videos page since most of the links don't work now. For the record I was not the one to upload these video's. Most of the stuff I have uploaded was live material. I happen to have most of the videos but in light of recent events and bandwidth concerns, I won't be hosting them myself

posted by

Tuesday, March 20, 2007

Burned by Electrafixion to be re-released as double CD

Audio CD (April 2, 2007)
Number of Discs: 2
Format: Original recording remastered, Import
Label: Wea/Korova

Product Description

Formed in 1994 by Two Former Members of Echo and the Bunnymen : Ian Mcculloch and Will Sergeant. Cd1 Includes their Album plus Debut 1994 EP 'zephyr' and the Utah Saints Mix of 'never'. Cd2 Includes Nearly all their B Sides from the Many Multi Format Singles They Released and the Nine Tracks from their Shepherds Bush Empire Show of October 22nd 1995.

1. Feel My Pulse
2. Sister Pain
3. Lowdown
4. Timebomb
5. Zephyr
6. Never
7. Too Far Gone
8. Mirrorball
9. Whose Been Sleeping In My Head?
10. Hit By Something
11. Bed Of Nails
12. Zephyr
13. Burned
14. Mirrorball
15. Rain On Me
16. Never (Utah Saints Blizzard On Mix)
17. Holy Grail
18. Land Of The Dying Sun
19. Razor’S Edge
20. Not Of This World
21. Subway Train
22. Work It On Out
23. Work It On Out
24. Feel My Pulse (Live)
25. Sister Pain (Live)
26. Lowdown (Live)
27. Never (Live)
28. Holy Grail (Live)
29. To Far Gone (Live)
30. Burned (Live)
31. Loose (Live)

posted by

Monday, March 19, 2007

Candleland and Mysterio to be re-released in April 2007

Korova/WEA will re-release Ian McCulloch's first 2 solo albums in one convenient package with bonus tracks added.
Release Date: April 2, 2007
Number of Discs: 2
Format: Original recording remastered, Import
Label: Wea/Korova

Product Description:
Expanded Versions of Ian Mcculloch's Two Solo Albums from 1989 and 1992 with Additional Songs, Acoustic Versions, Mixes and Live Tracks.

1. Flickering Wall
2. White Hotel
3. Proud To Fall
4. Cape
5. Candleland
6. Horse's Head
7. Faith And Healing
8. I Know You Well
9. In Bloom
10. Start Again
11. Pots Of Gold
12. Dead End
13. Toad
14. Fear Of The Known
15. Rocket Ship
16. Candleland (The Second Coming)
17. World Is Flat
18. Magical World
19. Close Your Eyes
20. Dug For Love
21. Honeydrip
22. Damnation
23. Lover, Lover, Lover
24. Webbed
25. Pomegranate
26. Vibor Blue
27. Heaven’s Gate
28. In My Head
29. White Hotel (Acoustic Version)
30. White Hotel (Acoustic Version)
31. Lover, Lover, Lover (Indian Dawn Remix)
32. Vibor Blue (Acoustic Version)
33. Pomegranate (Live)
34. Damnation (Live)

posted by

Tuesday, March 13, 2007

Echo & The Bunnymen sign to Korova/Warner

As reported on, Echo & The Bunnymen have re-signed to their original label, Korova/Warner and are working on a new album.

posted by